What do you love about where you live?

This is a fun prompt! I love that I have easy access to Lake Michigan, amazing skyline views, and good food + activities… all in one big city.

What do you love about where you live?


7 responses to “What I love about living in Chicago”

  1. jasdoescare Avatar

    I live in Chi too! My fav thing about Chicago is that it has all four seasons but I also like that there is always something to do here. Museums, nice parks, restaurants, thrifting, etc. Love it!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Toni Gray Avatar

      I absolutely love how much there’s to do here. I am also a fan of their museums and parks! Definitely a perk. I miss thrifting!! Send any thrift store recs. I haven’t gone much since moving back to the city.

      Like

  2. mapoudret Avatar

    Hi there – fun to know Chicago is well loved. My bestie visited your city in June and fell in love with it. My favorite neighbor moved to Chicago several years ago, I wanted to visit. But Family said no, and called me crazy to want to go to Chicago for Christmas.

    Like

    1. Toni Gray Avatar

      I am not the biggest fan of cold winters, but I love Chicago during Christmas time. Highly recommend if you’re willing to accept the potential weather lol. The downtown areas are all lit up and it truly feels like you’re walking in a movie!

      Like

  3. ourcrossings Avatar

    Hi, Tony, it’s so nice to see a post from you pop up in my WordPress reader! I love where I live almost exclusively because of the combination of stunning natural beauty and many secluded beaches. I believe that your attitude about where you live makes a huge difference. Even when I lived in Dublin city centre, I managed to find the sweet spots. Cheers. Aiva xx

    Like

    1. Toni Gray Avatar

      I would love to live near secluded beaches, it sounds lovely! So fun that you lived in Dublin city centre. I have a good friend whose parent grew up in Dalkey! Have you heard of it?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ourcrossings Avatar

        I love Dalkey – it’s only half an hour from the city centre, making it an ideal spot for a day trip. Pretty much everyone knows about it because several well-known Irish and international music figures — including U2 members Bono and The Edge, Enya, Chris de Burgh, Lisa Stansfield and Van Morrison — have also had residences in the area. xx

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started