Hi friends!

It’s been a while since I’ve had the time to write anything. Over the past few months, I’ve found myself scrolling on WordPress to find new posts from my fellow blogging friends. I have to say, I’ve missed this community and sharing my thoughts and experiences with others. As I sit on my couch with Jack, (a dog I’m watching for the week) I decided to finally get something written down.. Whether that was by hand or on the forum. Today’s post will be sharing what I’ve been up to this summer in Chicago! I hope to hear what you all have been up to at the end of the post. Enjoy.

Street Festivals

Street festivals are a highlight of my Chicago summers, mostly because they’re free to attend, have many local vendors to shop from, and live music! This summer I had a chance to stop by: Old Town Art Fair, Do Division, Roscoe Village Burger Fest, Lincoln Park Art Fair, and hope to attend a few more before the summer ends.

Boating

Luckily, I have some awesome friends who participate in the boating scene in Chicago. I’ve spent joyous moments on the Chicago River and Playpen surrounded by great people!

Walks

Physical activity has been a huge goal of mine! So far, I’ve walked many miles and hope to do more. I also hope to get back into Pure Barre, but have yet to book a class. I will admit, I was supposed to run a 5k with my company, but didn’t end up running it.

Concerts

Ravinia, House of Blues, Riviera Theatre, Northerly Island (Huntington Bank Pavilion) and may check out a few more if I’m lucky.

MLB Games

This summer I’ve gone to two Chicago Cubs games – Go Cubbies! I’ve had the privilege to sit behind home plate and also experienced the bleachers for the first time- what a blast. I have to say, I’m loving the new pitch timer.. really speeds up the game and long, slow innings.

Movies

I’ve gone to see Wes Anderson’s new movie, Asteroid City and plan to see the Barbie Movie, along with Oppenheimer this upcoming week. I almost forgot about the amazing taste of movie theatre popcorn with butter *drools*.

Overall, this summer has been so sweet! Minus working M-F, I feel amazing and can’t complain too much. I would love to hear about your summer. Have you done any travel? Any new activities? Thanks for reading!


2 responses to “June & July 2023: Chicago Summer”

  1. ourcrossings Avatar

    I am so glad to see you back on WordPress, Tony, I missed your pots! I recently went to see Wes Anderson’s new movie, Asteroid City with my friend and very much enjoyed the drama-within-the-drama, ochre-burned hues, and how everyone spoke in the same rapid-fire monotone of Anderson’s authorial voice. Thanks for sharing and have a good day 🙂 Aiva xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Toni Gray Avatar

      So good to hear from you Aiva!! I hope you and your family had a nice summer! I can’t wait to catch up on your posts. The movie was very Wes Anderson. It took me a sec to get ahold of all the drama, but very satisfied haha. I’m glad you enjoyed it too 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started